TEAM

Jane Conte

Lawyer

jconte@contelawyers.ca


Jane Conte graduated from York University with a B.A., and obtained an LL.B. from the University of Windsor’s Faculty of Law. She is a member of the Advocates’ Society, The Canadian Bar Association, The Metropolitan Toronto Lawyers Association, The Ontario Trial Lawyers’ Association, The Association of Trial Lawyers of America, the Hellenic Canadian Lawyers Association as well as the Whitby Chamber of Commerce.

Jane has successfully appeared before The Ontario Court of Appeal, Ontario Superior Court of Justice, Canada Pension Plan Review Tribunal and Financial Services Commission of Ontario.

Jane’s practice has always focused exclusively on personal injury litigation on behalf of injured persons and their families. She ensures they obtain the results they deserve.

Jane volunteers her time giving back to her community and has sat on the Board of Directors as the Chair of the Brain Injury Society of Toronto (BIST). She was also a Director on the Board of Directors of the Lakeridge Health Whitby Foundation.

She is completely fluent in Greek and is currently learning Italian from her husband.



Don Harvey

Counsel

dharvey@contelawyers.ca

Don attended Osgoode Hall Law School and was called to the Bar in Ontario in 1997. During the first four years of his career Don built a broad litigation practice in Durham Region. He successfully represented clients at trial in personal injury, wrongful dismissal and general commercial litigation cases; though the main focus of Dons practice during that time was helping injured persons obtain compensation from their own insurance companies and from the people responsible for their injuries.

Beginning in 2000, Don spent ten years acting exclusively for insurance companies. He defended and settled hundreds of personal injury and no-fault benefits claims. Don worked closely with adjusters and claims management and developed an intimate understanding of the way claims departments operate – and what personal injury lawyers need to do to ensure their clients are properly compensated. He knows how to achieve settlement when appropriate and, more importantly, he has the experience and ability to fight to the end when that is necessary.

Don can be reached at 416.544.0008 Ext 305 or by e-mail to



Navneet K. Jaswal

Associate Lawyer

njaswal@contelawyers.ca

Navneet Jaswal is an Associate Lawyer at Conte & Associates. Navneet was admitted to the Law Society of Upper Canada in 2012. Navneet graduated from York University with an HonoursB.A. in 2007, and from Osgoode Hall Law School with her Juris Doctor in 2011.
Navneet has devoted her practice exclusively to plaintiff personal injury litigation, including accident benefits, motor vehicle tort claims, occupier’s liability, product liability and disability claims.
Navneet has appeared before the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, Financial Services Commission of Ontario and Canada Pension Review Tribunal.
Navneet can be reached at 416.544.0008 Ext. 312 or by Email to



Peter Esfandiari

ASSOCIATE LAWYER

PEsfandiari@CONTELAWYERS.CA

Peter is an Associate Lawyer at Conte & Associates. He was called to the Ontario Bar in 2012 after completing a joint JD/MBA program at Osgoode Hall Law School and the Schulich School of Business. While in law school, Peter volunteered with the Medico-Legal Society of Toronto. He has also studied law abroad through a partnered program between Tulane Law School and Queen Mary’s School of Law.
Peter has devoted his practice exclusively to personal injury litigation, including motor vehicle tort claims, accident benefits, occupier’s liability, product liability and disability claims. Prior to joining Conte & Associates, Peter represented insurance companies at a prominent defence firm in downtown Toronto. His experience on the other side of the bargaining table has given him an inside perspective as to how insurance companies operate. Peter uses this knowledge to fight tireless on behalf of his clients at Conte & Associates.
Peter can be reached at 416.544.0008, ext 317, or by e-mail to pesfandiari@contelawyers.ca.



Joseph W. Ziemba

Lawyer

jziemba@contelawyers.ca

Joe was called to the Bar in 2002. Before graduating from law school, Joe graduated with an Honours B.A. from York University, and then obtained his M.A. from Guelph University, in political science, and public policy and administration. Joe joined Conte & Associates in 2014. Prior to joining Conte & Associates, Joe was a partner at his previous law firm, where he specialized not only in personal injury law, but also in general civil and criminal litigation. Joe is a strong advocate for his clients, whose practice at Conte & Associates encompasses all elements of personal injury litigation, including motor vehicle accident claims (both accident benefit and tort), slip and falls, product liability, and disability claims.

Joe may be reached at 416 544-0008, ext. 301, or by Email to jziemba@contelawyers.ca



Milva Prestia

Licensed Paralegal

mprestia@contelawyers.ca


Vera Johnson

Senior Law Clerk

vjohnson@contelawyers.ca

Sanda Seric-Medic

Legal Assistant

ssmedic@contelawyers.ca


Priscilla Osei

Legal Assistant

posei@contelawyers.ca

Francesca Nosotti

Senior Law Clerk

fnosotti@contelawyers.ca


Camille Walker

Senior Law Clerk

cwalker@contelawyers.ca

Ani Asdouazadourian

Reception

aasdouazadourian@contelawyers.ca


Samantha Silver

Legal Assistant

ssilver@contelawyers.ca

Vanessa Aiello

Reception

Vanessa Aiello


Kim Wilson

Senior Law Clerk

kwilson@contelawyers.ca

Monique Baechler

Human Resources

mbaechler@contelawyers.ca


Aaron Baechler

Accounting Clerk

abaechler@contelawyers.ca

Ashleigh Dunn

Legal Assistant

adunn@contelawyers.ca


SEO & Site Design by VPDM Digital Marketing Copyright © 2015 Conte & Associates Ltd. All Rights Reserved